Board & Governance

Good governance is essential for the success of the AFP at The Ottawa Hospital.  The Ottawa Hospital Physicians, the Ottawa Hospital and the University of Ottawa each commit to joint governance and accountabiliity as set out in the AFP agreement.  The accountability of the three parties includes the provision of clinical services, academic activities and leadership and innovation in health care delivery.   

Governance Structure

The TOHAMO Governance Organization is governed by a 12 member board that is comprised of three (3) representative groups, namely, Ottawa Hospital Physicians Association (OHPA), The Ottawa Hospital (TOH) and the University of Ottawa, Faculty of Medicine (University).   The composition includes seven (7) OHPA elected representatives, CEO or delegate of TOH, Dean or delegate of University, two (2) elected Department Chairs and the TOHAMO Executive Director (non voting). In 2003, a Governance Agreement was established by the three (3) representative groups and it serves to guide the overall administration of the Academic Alternate Funding Plan.