Events & Announcements

2017 OHPA Election Results

Jun 29, 2017

OHPA held a nomination process between May 1-19, 2017 for the re-elections of  Dr. Guy Hébert, Head/Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine, as OHPA President & Chair, TOHAMO and Dr. Daniel N. Smith, Department of Family Medicine, as OHPA Director on the TOHAMO Board. 

 Dr. John Kim, Department of Critical Care was nominated and his name was brought forward as an election candidate for the OHPA Director position.  No other nominations were brought forward by the OHPA membership. 

 The OHPA election was held from June 2-16, 2017 with the ratification of the vote held at the OHPA Annual General Meeting on June 20, 2017.

 OHPA is very pleased to announce:

  •  Dr. Guy Hébert was unanimously re-elected as OHPA President & Chair, TOHAMO Board for a second 5-year term (2017-2022) by the OHPA Directors.     
  •  Dr. Daniel N. Smith was re-elected as OHPA Director on the TOHAMO Board for another 2-year term (2017-2019) by the OHPA membership. 

 Please join OHPA in congratulating Dr. Hébert and Dr. Smith on their re-elections.   Congratulations!

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.